Walk storyboards

Here are the basic storyboards for “the Walk” which was made by using the reference footage I filmed to get the basic key poses. By using premiere pro I was able to add a time code which allowed me to see the frame number on the video, allowing me to use the numbers to make the storyboards. As this is a basic walk Cycle I was thinking of doing a stylised walk, for being happy where the character is walking down the street. Therefore I have a basic reference for the key poses for the Stewart rig that I am going to use in Maya. I chose to animate a walk in Maya because I wanted to challenge myself in 2D with the other individual productions as I am more confident in Maya than toon boom.

DSCN1279DSCN1280

Having the key poses sorted now I will now be able to go into Maya and use both the reference footage and the storyboards to animate the key poses. Therefore my next task will be to go into Maya and start blocking out the key poses for the walk cycle. I am going to use the Stewart rig with perhaps some buildings in the background to the make the walk more interesting.

Leave a Reply

