Maya reference notes

If tangents do not move press W

Graph editor (if tangents do not work)

  • Go to curves>weighted tangents
  • Go to tangents> Free Tangents weight
  • Edit tangents to meet animation needs

All of these things will allow me to use Maya more efficiently, I needed to look these up on google because I had some trouble with the graph editor, moving the tangents and key frames on the graph. Furthermore for some reason the graph keys seem to be locked so I can’t move them, so these notes have helped me a lot.

Leave a Reply

