Visual Storytelling 16/10/16

16/10/16- Today I began sketching out some basic character designs and shots for the scenes to help me plan out the ideas for each of my stories. I made a page for each of the ideas to help me figure how the ideas could be further developed to help make the stories more appealing for the audience.

But looking at each of the ideas I decided to colour code the ideas to help me see which ones I would appeal to me the best. So out of these 6 ideas I decided to choose 3 ideas that I could later further develop for the short film idea. I decided to go with the speaker idea, the rabbit story and the robot idea. This is because each of these 3 ideas had some strong stories that could be further developed to make into storyboards.

But tomorrow in matt’s lesson I shall talk with matt to show how I’m getting along with the project and get his perspective of which idea should be the best ideas to use for the short film and even how I could develop the ideas to make them more interesting.

Leave a Reply

