Toon Boom reference notes

If only 2 layers

  • Go to Edit>Preferences>advanced>support overlay and underlay (tick box)
  • If want a keyframe select
  • Hand drawn in drop down
  • Red- Keyframe
  • Blue- Break

These notes will allow me to animate in Toon Boom Harmony effectively as I needed to sort out the overlay and underlay settings. This is because when I opened the files at home I did not have a underlay and overlay menu so I decided to look up how to get the layers up because I wanted to have the underlay for my rough construction lines.

Leave a Reply

